FORUMS

Hey everyone I'm Jacob Wagschal from Monsey, NY and I'm brand new to the gaming scene. I have stumbled upon a few forums and have been going through them and trying to figure out a game that is best for me. I want something thats not easy but something good for someone new to playing these types of games, I would love if you could recommend some games, as well as give me tips and pointers for starting up the game. I really appreciate it if you could get back to me, thanks!

Edited by JacobWagschal
spelling errors

Well, welcome :D glad you are here. 

So, as far as Blizzard games go I think you've stumbled across the right place. The question comes down to what do you think are you interested in?

A short guide:

Card Games: Hearthstone

First person shooter type game: Overwatch

Run around murder everything actiony: Diablo 3

Huge world to explore and want to lose yourself in : WoW

Tactical battle ..... okay mobas are hard to explain: Heroes of the Storm

As far as ease of getting into I feel DIablo and Overwatch are the first most welcoming. Every game has a learning curve but you can start out slow. World of Warcraft tries to be welcoming to people but it can be a little overwhelming at first and eventually requires a little study. Hearthstone and Heroes imo require a lot more dedication and study. You can hop right in sure but I don't know how much early success you will necessarily have. They are fun yes, but I feel card games and mobas are more complex.

So, that's a brief guideline starting point for me, at least from Blizzard games perspective. Now, if its just gaming period, then we could be here for weeks.  (cough go buy terraria cough)

• Like 1

On 2. August 2016 at 1:46 PM, demonardvark said:

Well, welcome :D glad you are here. 

So, as far as Blizzard games go I think you've stumbled across the right place. The question comes down to what do you think are you interested in?

A short guide:

Card Games: Hearthstone