Ilduros

From Vengeance(5 man content) to Havoc (raid content) transition

Sign in to follow this  

8 posts in this topic

Hello my fellow Demon Hunters,

I have a small problem/situation that I have to overcome / solve during the first weeks of Legion. I think that there are a couple of people who also have the same problem, so I hope that someone has an answer for me.

So here's my situation: Me and 4 other friends are going to run heroic + mythic dungeons in the first couple of weeks in Legion together. We are all in the same guild/raid. In this dungeon farming period I am going to tank (V-DH). My plan was to tank in raid content aswell, but unfortunately the raid lead is in no need of tanks and therefore their only offer was a DPS slot in the raid. This was a no brainer to me: Either I'll play solo as a tank in another raid, or I'll play DPS together with my friends in the raid. So now I am studying everything there is about H-DH aswell. One thing which bothers me, and where I haven't found a specific plan for, was how to balance my gear choices so we as a 5 man group can advance in heroics + mythics quickly with me as a tank, without being handicapped (or at least minimize my handicap) as a DPS when the raids start. Please keep in mind that the raid isn't a hardcore progression guild, but plans to do mythic raids early on.

So my question is: How should I farm my gear? Should I run 50% of the time with Havoc Loot turned on (even when I am tanking) and the other 50%? What am I going to do with my artifact weapon? Get both at 13 first, then focussing on my Havoc Artifact weapons? Or just focus on them, since an unskilled Vengeance Artifact weapon might be enough? My goal is to minimize my handicap, have enough gear for my Vengeance spec in order to run all mythic dungeons and at the same time being prepared for the raids as a havoc. Is this even possible?

Kind regards

Edited by Ilduros