FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Mav360

Help noob Rogue in PvE!

I've been around WoW for some time, but never played it seriously until now, so I'm basically a noob yet. I've extensively read guides and know theoretically the basic stuff.

This is my main: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/nagrand/drackor/advanced

I actually choose to play Subtlety in PvE because I just like the spec and feels fun to play with, more fun than Assassination and Combat (I hate Combat). I know Sub is the worst choice, but I still thought I could do it. According to Shadowcraft, I should be doing 64261.3 DPS (also a weird thing, Shadowcraft status weight for Sub goes like this: Crit > Mastery > Haste, while all other guides go with Haste > Crit > Mastery). But whenever I go raiding in LFR, my DPS is always around 47k~54k. I follow Icy Veins guide for DPS, but I'm aware I have little experience.

So how can a noob like me improve? Can I keep playing Sub, or is it too complicated for a noob?

In my honest opinion if you like sub, you should play it. It is a LOT more complicated than combat or assassination. I myself love assassination, but I like sub too, it's just too complicated for me to work in a actual raid environment. Nothing is too complicated if you take time to learn it.

Best thing you should is to read guides about sub pve, train it at dummy, train it at lfr. It needs a lot more training than most specs ever.

Shadowcraft weighs your stats about your current gear, but at lower item levels the stat difference is so small because you can't push your stats so much so even though it says to you crit>mastery>haste, just focus on getting hit and expertise capped and then get haste. You really need the haste.

If I can help you more or you didn't understand everything just reply Posted Image

Edited by Dreamrogue