FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sargerik

my Mythic Darkheart Thicket

16 hours ago, Sargerik said:

this is my log from the mythic i just ran as im new to healing id love some tips and feed back on my performance and where i can improve

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/F4AjanyH7LfCKGxd/

It's hard to base everything off of 1 log, but I did find a few things:

Uptime on Lifebloom could and should be higher. I've only looked at the boss encounters, and you had 85%, 54%, 57% and 71% uptime on it. Refreshing it might be a pain when a lot of stuff is going on, but it's still worth mentioning it should be a bit higher (Not in the least cause you get clearcasting procs - aka no-mana cost heals :D)

Pairing SOTF proc with Wild Growth does some nice healing (Sticking to the logs from this dungeon, it pretty much takes care of the damage done by Shattering Earth by Oakheart or Dresaron's Down Draft).

Talent choices:

IMO Spring blossoms isn't really worth it if it can't consistently heal 3+ people. Your group setup only has 2 melee (1 tank and a rogue). It only did between 1,5-4% of your healing done on each fight, so apart from your other heals benefiting from the HoT through our mastery, I'd suggest trying out Germination for 5mans. 

Germination might also help you heal your group a bit faster. Especially during your Dresaron fight, it seems to take you quite a long time to heal your group back up after they've taken damage. (Again, SOTF + WG = very nice)

Anything you don't agree with or any other questions, feel free to ask :)

thats what i was looking for and im also wondering about resources spent  am i wasting mana using insufficient heals and what should i look at log wise to see how im doing compared to other healers in my grp. ie: as a long time hunter i looked at to see if i was focus capping or how many CS i got off in a fight ect ect

thank you for your reply 

40 minutes ago, Sargerik said: