FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
EgoReaper

Ready for ToT? (Ret)

I'm looking to try to get my paladin pugged into a ToT run, the problem is, I'm coming off of a break from playing the game (been on it since ToT first came out) so I have no experience in the raid itself other than raid finder, which we all know, is nerfed to nothing compared to normal mode.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/area-52/Egopally/advanced

With my current gear, could I complete a ToT provided I'm a skilled ret?

If not, what should I aim for?

My overall goal is to get the fight experience out of ToT to help lead my guild through it in the next few weeks as we are all coming back from a break from the game.

You're ready to at least start it. When we first waded into ToT our average ilvl was under 500. On our first JK kill we had a pug hunter in blues. No problem. By the time we cleared it completely, most of our team was 515+.

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/93fa1skz3ar8ehn6/details/8/

(this is my first time uploading World of logs records so I hope this is sufficient for you to help me)

Is there anything I should be doing to help my damage/dps? In this Ji-Kun fight, I did fall off the platform once because I was not prepared for the pushback which is probably why my Inq isn't up to where it should be in percentages.

Okay, so at this point, it seems there is almost no way to get into a ToT on my server (US-Area 52) without some experience or joining someone's guild. I'm honestly not interested in joining anyone's guild and the experience is why I want to run it. Does anyone have any advice on getting pugged without the experience?