FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Freak

New to healing - need help

OK lets see where do i start? i'm new to healing but not new to the shaman class i played enhance up till this expansion when i decided to go resto after our first 2 raids i've started to worry as my healing seems so low for what my ilvl is and compared to our other shaman...one of my problems seems to be riptide usage which i am currently working on any help anyone can give me will be appreciated armory and log links inc

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/aggramar/Freak/simple

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/wvhzTdpGFj1bDrgt#type=healing&fight=10

EDIT: link to all logs https://www.warcraftlogs.com/guilds/159268

Edited by Freak

Hi,

I have made a quick look to your logs and what I can se, is that you are using Healing stream totem a bit less, then you should.

My second advice is closely tighted to your talents. I saw, that you has been using in few fights Cloudburst totem. Try to get maximum from that, you it can be awesome bursty healing spell, if you tight it with some nice spells like Gift of the queen, Ancestral Guidance or Ascendance. If you swap to Echo of the elements, then you must have doubled number of Riptides and HSTs.

On the end, one question from me. Dont you have at late fight mana issues? On nearly all fights, your primary healing spell is Healing surge, which is quite expensive spell. Even if I compare it to your raid collegue, he is using HS maybe one half less then you, instead using healing wave.

You have too much versatility. You need to make sure to use healing stream totem as you have 2 charges and you should almost always have one up. Your healing rain heal is low compared to the other guy. Watch where he places healing rain to learn good placement. 

Thanks both of you for contributing to help out!

I'm not that well versed in the art of Resto Shaman, so it's nice to see people coming out and helping. 

Tagging @Freak to see the replies.