FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Adamand

Enhancement DPS problem

Hello I play  enchancement shaman and tonight we went to EM hc I was very disappointed from my damage. The only thinks I know that are wrong is I didn't use potion of old war and I am low on my artefact trait because I started playing Legion late.

Here is my armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/ravencrest/Adamand/simple

And the log: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/gcJZNqYAz2MHmhpf/#fight=15&type=damage-done&pins=0%24Separate%24%23244F4B%24damage%240%240.0.0.Any%2492862492.0.0.Shaman%24true%240.0.0.Any%24false%240^0%24Separate%24%23909049%24damage%240%240.0.0.Any%2492862492.0.0.Shaman%24true%240.0.0.Any%24false%240

Otherwise I use the rotation suggested in this site. Can you please help me and explain what am I missing because I see other shamans with my ilvl doing 300k+ dps. 

I'm also underperforming a little bit, so take my advice with a pinch of salt.

Comparing our DPS on Ursoc (Mine is from Normal, though) it seems like the biggest issue is that you either don't get procs or you can't make use of them. You're using Doomwinds off cooldown, right? What's your artifact trait level, how many traits do you have?

On Heroic Ursoc, try to stand next to him even whilst he's in purple and being kited out of it - you shouldn't take too much damage. Make sure to tell your tanks to start moving him as soon as he's yelled, he has about 2 seconds before the purple goes down so you can still stand next to him for at least 4-5 seconds before your health starts to become an issue.

Other than that, remember to prioritise the buffs (except flametongue) over stormstrike and remember to prioritise stormstrike over flametongue and you should be golden.

Oh, a small thing but a thing nonetheless: Make sure to use Lightning Bolt when Ursoc is running away (or you need to run away). It gave me an extra 50k damage over the entire fight, but that's 50k damage I wouldn't have gotten otherwise.