FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Dantron

Lei Shen help, Resto

Howdy everyone.

I was just in a Lei Shen fight and it did not go well for me. During transition phases I was sent to a corner with a Dk and elemental shaman. Unless we got lucky with having mostly bolts thrown at us I could not keep the three of us up, think back to back static shock or diffusion. We were taking lots of damage which I was unsure how to handle. I'm new to healing, but it seems to me that druids are not great at direct healing large chunks like was required on transition.

So my question is what should I do if several people need lots of health back fast?

Also, here is my armory http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/hyjal/Dansdog/advanced

I was thinking I could just need better gear, though I hate to blame gear for failure. I don't have logs sorry.

Any tips would be helpful.

Thanks

Druids aren't reactive healers, they are proactive. You need your HoTs up, have mushrooms planted and ready, and have that Healing Touch ready for when the spike hits. Everyone needs to be topped off for every Shock. If you haven't done anything by the time the damage comes, it's already too late for you. You don't have "get out of jail free" cards.

Tranquilty helps in that phase as well.

Also, do you have a hunter or mage in that group? If you cast Symbiosis on one of them, you can solo soak the static shocks with Ice Block or Deterrence.

as well as mushrooms i keep lifebloom on myself so can focus on topping the rest of the platform section up, swiftmend, wildgrowth then use direct heals if needed but that usually will have every1 topped. rejuvs are a given if you watch your timers or are simply watching for the telltales of abilities.