FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
reso

Pawn issue

Hi fellows hunters,

I have some trouble with my Pawn; when i got a new piece with more mastery than haste vs my current,pawn tell me the piece with haste is better.

I use Azort' Pawn strings for my current spec (BM) ,with mastery value>haste value...

Any idea to solve this?

Thx

Edited by reso

I mean. It's not wrong. Mastery is not the only stat that gives a DPS increase. More haste does not mean bad. Stats other than mastery have value as well you know. So 1000 haste is better than 750 mastery as an example. Just because more stats is good in this case.

• Like 1

On 30/10/2016 at 0:36 AM, reso said:

I use Azort' Pawn strings for my current spec (BM) ,with mastery value>haste value...

You should compute your own pawn string through simulationcraft. And update it each time you change a piece. Because equipment is different from a character to another, what Azort need to improve its DPS may not be what you need.

12 minutes ago, Boogyness said:

You should compute your own pawn string through simulationcraft. And update it each time you change a piece. Because equipment is different from a character to another, what Azort need to improve its DPS may not be what you need.

I would expect Azor to account for this, and post a generic, public-friendly pawn string. 

But yes, simcrafting your own setup is always better.

Edited by Iridar

Ok, it was my bad, I didnt see the socket value in my items. Sorry.

I dont know how simcraft work... Is it worth for me to use pawn (or  this pawn strings)?thx

PS: sorry for my poor english =p

15 minutes ago, reso said:

Ok, it was my bad, I didnt see the socket value in my items. Sorry.

I dont know how simcraft work... Is it worth for me to use pawn (or  this pawn strings)?thx

PS: sorry for my poor english =p

Check out my basic simcraft guide: http://iridar.net/basic-simulationcraft-guide/