FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Melchom

Macro help

Hey guys, Im just recently starting to try out demo and since Destro didn't really need many CD macros I was wondering if there was a way to macro DS+ Imp Swamp + GoServ in one button? I know they are off the GCD but Im a complete macro noob so i was wondering if there was a way around that.

DS is off gcd and goServ and Imp Swarm on gcd. I wouldn't recommend one button because I use other spells between those 3 on opener and there is some situations I use 3 different buttons for these 3 spells but if every DS should line up with goServ, I macro DS with goServ as first button and keep Imp Swarm in a second button because in some rare situtations you can use one Imp Swarm while Dark Soul is on cooldown.

What is the macro for DS and goserv ive tried it and it seems like it isnt working? is it just /cast ..... or ? as of now i just have

/cast Dark Soul: Knowledge

/cast Blood Fury

as one macro

/use Dark Soul

/use Grimoire: Felguard

This should work, you can add Blood Fury too if you like, I'm not an orc myself.

I don't recommend using Dark Soul and Grimoire together. You can often use your Dark Soul + Blood Fury/Berserking/Synapse Springs/etc together between globals of other spells. Tying a GCD to Dark Soul will make using it activate Dark Soul but not Grimoire if you use it between abilities. For example, you should open with Grimoire to get your Felguard out and running around. Slap Corruption up and in the time between Corruption's GCD and Hand of Gul'dan, you can use Dark Soul + whatever as long as none of it is on the global. If you tie it to a global, you'd have to spam it to make sure both abilities went off which defeats the purpose of the macro.