FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Belo

DPS advices for a MM hunter

Hi everyone,

I think I need some advices regarding my dps and rotation.
Unfortunately I only have logs from training dummies, but I try to get logs from raids asap.
My main problem is the weak dps in some single target fights, e.g. at Odyn in Trial of Valor my dps is around 200K-210K.

Char: Belovar 867 Ilvl
Logs

<Update>
Log from Xavius LFR

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Used no pots and food at the training dummies....

Edited by Belo

Hey Belovar!

I'm no professional when it comes to Marksmanship (at least not as good as I'm on BM subjects); but I've run that log from your Xavius Kill at CheckMyWoW and it's clear that you need a bit of Improvement in two of the fundamental mechanics of Marksmanship: Marking Target's proc usage and Aimed Shots casts inside the Vulnerable windows.

You need to manage to put at least 2 Aimed Shots + 1 Marked Shot (when procced) inside each Vulnerability window! Fights that require a lot of positioning (e.g Odin) makes it harder; but If you could antecipate some mechanics, it can greatly improve ur performance.

Here's the analysis link  if u wanna check it for more information: http://www.checkmywow.com/reports/YgLz1McQtwaNjkpx/117522181/1

(Apologies in advance for any english mistakes, still trying to figure out the language :) )

• Like 1

44 minutes ago, Yuden said:

Hey Belovar!

Marking Target's proc usage and Aimed Shots casts inside the Vulnerable windows.

You need to manage to put at least 2 Aimed Shots + 1 Marked Shot (when procced) inside each Vulnerability window! Fights that require a lot of positioning (e.g Odin) makes it harder; but If you could antecipate some mechanics, it can greatly improve ur performance.

Hey Yuden, thanks for your response. Will try working on this two points.
Could you give me an advice, what to do when Marked Shot is not proccing for a while? I think this is one reason why I have many Aimed Shots outside the Vulnerable window.