FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
acidoxyde

New to DK need help with general knowledge

So as the title says I'm new to the class and I have no idea how to properly paly it. I see a lot of people talking about "MG" build and "OBRA" build, but I don't know what those are. Also I would appreciate if someone could help me with the acronyms you guys use(still haven't figured out what FP is). Here is my armory as well. feel free to tell me which are the best single target and AoE specs for me.

Thank you in advance guys :)

50 minutes ago, acidoxyde said:

So as the title says I'm new to the class and I have no idea how to properly paly it. I see a lot of people talking about "MG" build and "OBRA" build, but I don't know what those are. Also I would appreciate if someone could help me with the acronyms you guys use(still haven't figured out what FP is). Here is my armory as well. feel free to tell me which are the best single target and AoE specs for me.

Thank you in advance guys :)

Haha yeah i was new to frost not to long ago.

OBRA refers to a build that takes obliteration and runic attenuation.  Generally the single target (ST) build of choice.

MG (aka Machine Gun) is a build that centers around FrostScythe. (Or FSc which is distinguishable from Frost Strike "FS") which is a cleave (AoE) build that was a popular legion build before obliterate got a 20% buff (patch 7.1).

FP is frozen pulse.

Edited by Sniz
  • Like 2

14 hours ago, Sniz said:

Haha yeah i was new to frost not to long ago.

OBRA refers to a build that takes obliteration and runic attenuation.  Generally the single target (ST) build of choice.

MG (aka Machine Gun) is a build that centers around FrostScythe. (Or FSc which is distinguishable from Frost Strike "FS") which is a cleave (AoE) build that was a popular legion build before obliterate got a 20% buff (patch 7.1).

FP is frozen pulse.