BlueAlien

Firemage dps missing something

Sign in to follow this  

6 posts in this topic

Hello 

i started playing wow 1,5 months ago, and want to get better at it.

i play firemage, but feel like i dont do the dps i should, can someone see in the logs what i migth be doing wrong ? 

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/RYjwbCX4qG8LgDVH#type=summary&source=59&fight=23

Just had a short look at the Nythendra Kill.

Assuming this is you http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/silvermoon/Bluealien/simple

1. You're not enchanted at all. Missing 400 Crit, 200 INT and a neck enchant (Hidden Satyr) which deals ~3% total DMG over a fight.

2. You're not using pots (Deadly Grace) which deals another ~6% total DMG.

3. You're not really "Pyro-fishing". Before using an instant Pyro, cast Fireball and immediatly at the end of the Fireballcast use the Pyro.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Lily said:

Just had a short look at the Nythendra Kill.

Assuming this is you http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/silvermoon/Bluealien/simple

1. You're not enchanted at all. Missing 400 Crit, 200 INT and a neck enchant (Hidden Satyr) which deals ~3% total DMG over a fight.

2. You're not using pots (Deadly Grace) which deals another ~6% total DMG.

3. You're not really "Pyro-fishing". Before using an instant Pyro, cast Fireball and immediatly at the end of the Fireballcast use the Pyro.

Hmm cool i use deadly now. But prob did not do it on that run.  I will look into the echants. I thought i did the pyro-fishing but i think i will video recording my next fight and look at the errors i make.  What should my dps be around? I am ilvl 867 when i look at warcraftlogs i see the same ilvl doing so much more dps like 100-200 k more.  What you Write will prob increase my dps with 20 k. But yeah don't know if compareing myself to the Guys on warcraftlogs is the rigth thing to do.  Hope you can tell me what my dps should be atm. 

Thanks for the help.