Shishian

Help with a friends Dps Frost

5 posts in this topic

I have recently been helping a guild mate to improve his dps and have kind of hit a roadblock. I'm not overly familiar with legion mages and the amount of frost guides to lead me to understand whats going on with his dps is lacking.  Was hoping I could get some tips for him to help boost his dps.

Here is a link to our guilds warcraft logs warcraft logs link  the player is Fuzzaap.

When running a sim for his character this is what I get mr. robot the first thing I notice is his average hit for his spells are much lower but I'm not sure what would be causing such a large difference. I have worked with him on a few things such as hitting extra ice lances that are not buffed by accident, but I'm lacking in knowledge of frost mage any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm not an expert on frost spec and I'm currently at work, so cannot dig that deep into logs but one issue what I found was Water Jet usage.

First Water Jet he was able to utilize was at 54 seconds into fight. You can fit 2 FB's into single WJ and this would give you 2x FoF extra. If we look at the logs, we can see that he missed 8 possible FoF procs. Someone can correct me if wrong but I would start there.

Also add a Defiled Augment Rune, pre-pot and second potion during the fight. People really underestimate the power of pre-potting.