FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
exxodys12

So... New to WOW kinda but not to MMO

OK.. as stated above "yes" I am new to wow sort of, I have been playing on and off but not seriously I have played and ran corps, guilds and clans in other MMO's such as City of Heroes, Star Trek Online, EVE, and STO so in ways I am experienced the MMO environment but I have always in a essence been a lone wold I ran these clans but I didn't participate in events and runs. So now to get to my point on here I am looking at getting into WOW at a serious and competitive level. So to get to where I need some suggestions and assistance is this I stopped playing and paying about a year ago and my warrior night elf was a level 28 well a good friend of mine got a scroll of resurrection to me and boosted my warrior to level 80 me thinking this is awesome well not so much I just got overwhelmed and lostI have been active in WOW since then until this last month and I have had my warrior and a worgen DK but I just cant seem to get them to level and I am not playing instances, dungeons correctly. So my plan is to find a low pop or new server create a new warrior start from the beginning and doing this correctly. So here is were I come into question for now I want to DPS but eventually I want to run raids and tank I am a very good and focused leader in general, I know where I want to be with spec choices and professions for my specs primary will be fury and secondary will be protection, as for my professions will be blacksmithing and mining but my problem is do I want to go with Worgen or Night Elf most people I know they do not pay attention to racial perks but me running clans and guilds in multiple MMO's to be the most competitive and the most efficient raider you must take into account the racial perks this has been the case way back to the original video game RPG's. Now my question fist off is there a server suggestions that will be good for a new player that want's to learn, also what is the b