FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Morov

Help for my Guild's Fury DPS

Hello Warriors,

Looking for some help for a Fury Warrior in our guild who can't seem to match the median numbers of our group's dps. He's 877 now and his dps still seems really low in comparison to our other raiders. Below is a log from our most recent raid and his armory profile. Any help or advice is appreciated so we can crack the code to what he might be missing.

warcraftlogs.com/reports/xWDNLhTfn7B9ARGC#type=damage-done&source=42&start=10166778&end=10633179

us.battle.net/wow/en/character/cenarius/Salahaddin/advanced

Thanks!

Edited by Morov

I'm not an expert at reading warcraftlogs, but it looks like he's handling his rotation during his dps cooldowns suboptimally.

It looks like he's running the standard, which is frothing berserker/reckless abandon.  If you have those two talents, you should do the following when battle cry is up:

1. Cast battle cry and IMMEDIATELY cast rampage.  This dumps your rage, enrages you, and allows you to refresh frothing berserker more quickly.

2. Cast raging blow.  Doing this 2nd allows you to get an additional raging blow cast in during the battlecry window.

3. Cast Odyn's Fury.  This should be buffed by frothing, battlecry, and enrage.

4. Cast bloodthirst.  This will refresh enrage because battlecry should still be up, and it is much more worth it than furious slash.

5. Cast raging blow again.

That should be the end of the cooldown window.  Remember now, since frothing berserker is the new norm, don't cast rampage until you hit 100 rage.  During enrage, raging blow should be your top priority, followed by bloodthirst.  Don't be afraid to bloodthirst while you are already enraged, because the rage generation and the damage over furious slash is worth the chance of overriding some of your enrage uptime IMO.

HI,

I've checked the logs and the rotation should be OK.

The CD Usage is good.