FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sidis

[Ret] Low DPS, Why?

Hi guys,

so I started playing WoW with Legion again (6 weeks ago) and am still not up to speed. I last played in Cata as a DK. In Legion I started playing the Ret-pala because it looked like fun with high damage. But there is the problem for me because I think I don't do high enough damage for my decent equipment. I think the problem is that I have way to much mastery. But the loot-gods weren't that fortunate to give me the loot I want :)

Armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/eredar/Sidis/advanced

Artifact Rank 42 and using Cleansing Isotope (Mythic 10 Titanforged), Unkindled Ember (Heroric), Archaic Nathrezim Keepsake (Titanforged)

I read a couple of guide, especially the Icy Veins one. I try to hit the recommended rotation on key, but I notice that I stumble und mess it up a couple of times. I tried the addon hekill, so I keep the rotation right but the recommandations from the addon doesn't seem right. Because it recommendes with two targets to use Devine Storm. But it should only be used with three targets right?

Yesterday my guild and I went to Nighthold and killed all boses. But I thought the whole time the boosted me more then I helped them. Here are the logs(https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/Jkr6CQfHNmyL93gt/#type=damage-done&boss=-3&difficulty=0) from yesterdays raid. During Spellblade I had a disc, so that fight isn't probably that meaningful. My character is Sidis. BTW according to simc I should have 500k Dps which I'm not fairly close to.

What am I doing wrong? What can I tweak to become a better player?

If you need anything else please ask :)

Thank you for your advice in advance.

Edited by Sidis