FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
muffinman51432

Arcane VS Frost

Hey guys I just started playing WoW again after quitting at the end of WoTLK. I got my mage to 110 and have 855 level gear. I was lucky enough to get my frost legendary bracers the first chest and stuck with frost for a while. I recently tried arcane and feel my DPS is a little higher although simcraft says frost still puts it higher (by about 10k). Which would you recommend for a noob casual that does mythics and raid finder.

Arcane is a more forgiving rotation (i think so personally) and isn't very over complicated just don't burn all your mana.

*cough fire master race cough*

But i agree of the two arcane is a bit easier to jump into. You basically just have your spam everything phase and don't spam everything phase. Now with specific legendary items frost gets almost boringly easy to play but that requires to get lucky. While I would recommend arcane for raiding I would sort of suggest personally fire for world questing and dungeons. It just has really fast quick snap burst, brutal aoe, and once you get it down its very simple. Most world quests take me less than a minute to do. Arcane requires a little setup time and a lot of standing still. 

so arcane raid def, but may want to play with fire for wq

Currently in Nighthold frost is a little bit stronger than arcane, however the power gap is very slight, and the top spec does change based on the fights.