FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sosee

Soul Effigy issue

Hi all.  My apologies for what I believe is going to be a really noob question.  I am in my mid 40's and have no computer skills beyond turning it on or off.  If my system breaks..I am the guy who has a tech come out and fix it or I just buy a new one.  I fly airplanes for a living.  Physics, Aerodynamics and Geometry etc I can do in my head...programming and coding?  Forget about it.

So here is my question:

I really want to try affliction after loving Destro a LOT.  However as I play mostly solo, I need the single target spec and Soul Effigy is preventing me from playing Affliction.  It comes down to the fact that I am using Shadow Frames and cannot right click and cancel my Soul Effigy so it stays up permanently.
Is there a macro that I can use to get rid of my Soul Effigy?  (Apparently Soul Effigy is a Totem but that might as well be in Russian for me)  If so what would the exact text be?  I found one that was supposed to do this but it asks for a "modifier" and I don't even know how to set that up.  Ideally I would Bind it to a qbar and use Shift-1 to access it.  Does that make sense?

I use Bartender 4 which makes Keybinds easy enough for my limited knowledge to figure out. 

Help please. 

Thanks

EDIT:  I found this one.  Its not a perfect solution and requires a second Macro to set and clear focus but at least I can now get rid of the Soul Effigy when the fight is over.  lol

#showtooltip
/cast [talent:7/1] Soul Effigy
/click [mod:Alt,talent:7/1] TotemFrameTotem1 RightButton

Edited by Sosee

Yeah I use the same basic macro. 

If you are playing solo though (out in the world or even in dungeons) I would drop Soul Effigy for Soul Conduit as your target changes too much for it to give any benefit at all. Or you may even like the Phantom talent if you wish to pull a lot of mobs at once (tends to be painful in dungeons though!)