FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Meowl

Help with Frost DK DPS, to low

Hello There!

Im new to the game (Starting in Legion) and frost DK overall, and when i look at my dps i am not satisfied i feel like im really low overall (im aware of it)

Amory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/kazzak/Lunasaphira/advanced

Im doing my best to maintain this Rotation:
Howling blast, pillar of frost (horn of valor)  remorseless winter, (keeping it on cooldown) obliterate,Obliterate, if enough runic power and runes, then breath - spam obliterate and when rime procs, howling blast.  Hungering rune weapon - when runic power goes low. often fail by using hungering to soon(two at the same or close to eachother time) or to late- breath runs out.sindra, depening on fight, if i think i can use it twice or not. keep using oblit, and freezing when procs.

BoS Spec. (i was using Freezing fog instead of horn of winter, i have simmed it to do a little bit less, but on some aoe i felt like it was nice to not have an extra button to press)

Logs:  https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/tmPGYV4k6g7BWzbw#

(im aware of not using pre pots and flask on some fights, but my dps should be higher nomatter what)

I was comparing myself to the other DK in the raid, and i was not satisfied with my own perfomance
(Im aware of i am supposed to link his armory but his character doesn't come up)

2nd question: Im aware of my legendaries being really good, i have just looted Kil'jaedens burning wish, should i replace any legendaries for the trinket?

h4lp.

Regards,

Lunasaphira

Edited by Lunasaphira

Alright so looking at Trilliax. You had a rather long period of time where you sat on a rime proc, it may have expired. I'm not really sure why but there is a part where you havea killing machine proc for like 30 seconds which is a huge dps loss. I'm not really sure why you didn't use HRW during your breath of sindragosa you only had a 7% up time. And you only had 1 cast of Remorseless winter.