FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Myrid

What can I do to improve?

So I know this is an extremely large question to look at for face value, but I am not happy with my performance on the Spriest and I want to find ways to get it up to par.
I've switched mains off from my rogue to the priest and just looking at A. the numbers I'm pulling and B. the %ranks I'm getting its a drastic difference. Looking at my rogue I have almost all ranks for my bracket above 95% but then coming over the the priest its all 40-70(ish)
https://www.warcraftlogs.com/rankings/character/19488063/latest/
what do you guys see that I'm doing super incorrectly? I'm sitting almost perfectly at the 12k haste soft cap and I can switch out my cloak to get a 4set but is it worth? I really feel like I'm missing a giant part of Spriest to really perform better, I mean just looking at logs of other people there is a drastic difference in damage.
so please help a nub like me out.

Hi Myrid

I am by no means an expert at reading logs but here is my 2 cents:

For skorpyron:

Looks fine on this fight, only thing is that some of your void forms seems somewhat short (3 which ended at 23 stacks)

This fight is generally not a spriest friendly fight and the high parses are usually people somewhat cheesing the fight with heavy aoe setups such as SC and aoe trinkets. 
The job of a spriest on this fight is to do boss dmg. If no one are getting knocked out by shockwave, then just throw a dot or two on the big adds for ToF procs and otherwise just nuke the boss.

For Anomaly:

First spell should always be mind blast - did you VT+SW:P first?
You seem to be getting into voidform quick enough after it ends, keep it up (i assume the bigger gaps and lower voidform stacks from 01:30 - 03:19 is slow phase? If it is because of time bomb, the dmg is lower the farther you move from the raid group. Move like 15-20 yards from the circle thing on the ground and be in cast range of the boss and the dmg is very healable.