FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
nanoam

Unholy DPS help

Hello death knights!

i fell in love with the death knight and started to play is as 2nd alt.
i love the Unholy spec more then frost.
i got it now to ilvl 885, have 2 legendaries (The Instructor's Fourth LessonThe Instructor's Fourth Lesson and Tak'theritrix's ShoulderpadsTak'theritrix's Shoulderpads) and 4 set
i feel my damage output is really low.

log from yesterday
https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/wphqGH64DXLzAyaN

my armory
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/silvermoon/Mayhemous/advanced

i didn't have my legendary shoulders equipt though. i still didn't upgrade my class hall, also i didn't have food buff
i would very much appreciate if someone can review my log and point what i'm doing wrong 

thanks in advance ;)

I am no UH expert but your dps is not bad. Your not using food and you only have one legendary equipped and your dps is decent. 

now i equipped the second legendary, which i couldn't equipped in the last raid.

beside that,
i look in the ilvl% and i find myself really low.
so i guess i'm doing something  wrong

Looking at the ilvl % you're not low at all, knowing : 

-one of your trinket sucks

-the second one isn't that good either (I've got 885 DoS and it's still behind my 860 Arcano)

-you lack mastery

-this is not your main alt

I'd suggest using outbreak a lot more, especially on multitargets. Cast it on someone that's not going to die in 2 seconds and it will spread to all the lesser mobs. Just make sure it's up all the time. I was having the same prob with low dps and using outbreak more than the clawing shadows/death and decay burst bumped my dps up by like 150k. Also I can't see what relics you're using but look for Plaguebearer it will really help. Also you want your master high. Don't think like a frost dk and go "mastery ewww I need haste!!!!!!!!!" no you want mastery. 

Here's a google file from the Unholy Discord that I found useful too.