FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Worgage

[Arcane Mage] Need an expert of stats.

Hello guys, I've just registered to this forum because I'm really desperate. I'm a 906 Arcane Mage and my dps is a total sh*t. I really think my main problem are my stats. You can check my armory to see what i'm wearing and my stats balance.

My current stats are 28%,30%,28%,4% (Crit, Haste, Mastery & Vers). My haster is pretty high because I have two haste trinkets. My alternatives are StarGate (880), Fury Of The Burning Sky (890) or Infernal Writ (885). 

Could you please give me some tips on what stat to focus? I have other armor pieces to change my stats, but I don't know what kind of % It's the best for me.

I main Arcane. I'm fairly new but have done my research and consistently do decent dps and out dps some mages my ilvl (900).

Now, I'm no expert, but to me, your stats look about what I would aim for.

On 19-4-2017 at 1:38 AM, Worgage said:

Hello guys, I've just registered to this forum because I'm really desperate. I'm a 906 Arcane Mage and my dps is a total sh*t. I really think my main problem are my stats. You can check my armory to see what i'm wearing and my stats balance.

My current stats are 28%,30%,28%,4% (Crit, Haste, Mastery & Vers). My haster is pretty high because I have two haste trinkets. My alternatives are StarGate (880), Fury Of The Burning Sky (890) or Infernal Writ (885). 

Could you please give me some tips on what stat to focus? I have other armor pieces to change my stats, but I don't know what kind of % It's the best for me.

My armory; https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/draenor/emberfrost

Sweet spot Arcane Mage 7.2.5 stats, based on personal playtesting (Sims, dummy runs ingame and actual raids like full ToS N, some HC, and full NH N/HC) with the baseline taken from SimC - note that this is with a Kilt legendary, which is essential to be decent with the spec.