FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Arhol

BoS Uptime & rotation Question

Hello,if i can ask few questions about BoS uptime,first thing - im totally new in frost dk and especially BoS build,also even dont have max lvl,also items are crap (haste is 11% if that matters) 

From Guide  

No Legendary items or tier and HRW is on cool down: Min 30 seconds

No legendary items or tier and HRW is off cool down: Min 60 second

Im not anywhere close to that times,with HRW on CD my max is 11-12 seconds what is just extremely bad,with HRW up,my uptime is 35-40 seconds. (all tested on dummies)

My opener is  HB>RW>Obli>Obli (or rime if proc is on)>Pilar>BoS (if im around 70-80 RP)->HoW if im around 50 RP>HRW (around 30 RP),during BoS im usually try to use obli whenever possible,(also with rime/KM procs).

Should i prioritize RW and HB,or spamming obli is prio? I know about trying to not waste resources,and that take alot of time to get into that build,i just want to know is this super bad,or only bad.

Thanks for help.

Edited by Arhol

HI Arhol

11-12 seconds seems quite low alright. Are you running the horn of winter talent to help you with RP and Rune regen? It might well help out. Your haste is quite low too, as you pointed out so that won't help. 

Are you pooling 90 ish RP before triggering BoS? If you can do that and have at least 3 runes full with the others recharging then that will help too. 

Change your opener to something like this