FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Xenocide7

Returning Player - Where Do I start? Feeling Lost

Hey peeps,

Side Note: Very long post, so please see the bold below for the summary, thanks.

I played the beginning of Legion but was a complete noob; probably did the wrong things by playing the game too traditionally perhaps and saying no to the original content. I played through a lot of WoD without even touching my garrison (to be fair, I only played for nostalgia, making gold, and PvP).

Anyway, I returned last week after a 7 month hiatus, and it all feels overwhelming to jump back into it all. It's a little depressing when you see all these other ecstatic players getting excited about things I'm not even doing or am aware of.

To begin with I focused on getting gear, but then the next minute I see loads of players flying, so I feel left out yet again and start farming for the pathfinder achievement. Can you believe I had 0/11 chapters for Surumar when I stopped playing in October? Simply wasn't interested - big mistake. I thought I could grind it out like the old days, but unfortunately I have to wait for things (like WQs) to refresh or reappear. They always seem to appear at the wrong time, or disappear at the wrong time. 

And then I see pro players excited about all the legenadries they've got, while they open a tremendous amount of bags that drop loads of gear and nethershards and possible legendaries. So now I'm like, great, so should I be doing the legionfall campaign instead and sack the Suramar content and whatnot altogether? Especially with all this mage tower business and 7.2 artifact stuff - no idea what it all means.