Roghalochan

HELP! Resto ilvl 904

Sign in to follow this  

4 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I am new to healing and playing a shaman. I pretty much only ever played a rogue Wrath-Cata, and have recently come back as a Resto Shaman in Legion. I am doing my best to configure everything correctly but I think that I am missing some stuff. My logs show that I am under preforming (bottom 35% of resto shams in my ilvl range). I am looking for any sort of constructive criticism and advice that anyone may have.

I currently sit at 45 artifact traits, 46.2k intel, 35% crit, 12% haste, and 86% mastery.

Talents: 5937800c71a45_icyhelptalents.thumb.PNG.a3e904674ed02c3908028d5e051e1325.PNG

If possible I would love to not have to use CBT. If it's the best though, it's the best. 

Armory link: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/character/dalaran/roghalochan

Logs: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/rankings/character/23608431/11#difficulty=5&class=Shaman&spec=Restoration&metric=hps&boss=1849(not sure if above link works)

Mythic NH: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/4zmRdkrFnvtQYwjq

Heroic NH: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/q7Ab3CFnYacQP4d8

I am stressing over not being able to keep up with my guilds progression, if you see anything that I need to correct or work on please comment.

Thanks in advance,

Rog

Edited by Roghalochan

Hi there, I might be able to give you some pointers that I can see is not great in here!

So let's start with stats which is the obvious improvement, your mastery is way too low. You want to stay above 100% mastery, I've got 111% and I'm looking for more. It's fine to throw the secondary into crit seeing as you seem to prefer the Chain Heal style of play but 35% is extremely high and not at all needed.