FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Stan

Community Spotlight: The Art of Ellienka

HFjwpcT.jpg

Ellienka is a 21-year-old self-taught artist and creative streamer from Czech Republic that caught our attention and we decided to devote our second community spotlight to her art.

Recently, she finished a huge painting of Deathwing that is definitely a masterpiece. We made a short interview with her and she sent us some screenshots of her latest work to give you a better idea about what she's up to!

Interview

How long have you been drawing? 

I've started drawing three years ago, but actively for the last six months. I'm a self-taught artist and never attended any drawing schools. I studied at a school of printing (graphics & printing) here in Czech Republic. I never watched any tutorials, because I wanted to come up with my own techniques and that ultimately worked out quite well. I'm using oil paints In my works of art.

My drawing is horrible. Is it possible to learn drawing without talent?

Of course it's possible, but you know how they say: "No pain, no gain". Even if you have the talent, you need to work hard to improve and get better.

How often do you stream?

I began streaming just three months ago, but now I'm streaming every day.

Are you selling your pieces somewhere?

I have an e-shop, where I sell most of my art. Both original works and copies.

Do you play any Blizzard games? If so, which one's your favorite?

I grew up playing World of Warcraft. I have been playing the game ever since it came out. It's obviously my favorite game.

Which race / class do you play?

I play mostly Blood Elves, but I fell in love with my Draenei. I love playing Holy Priests, Mages and I got to like Demon Hunters in Legion. What I don't like about Legion is the current PvP system. When I played in Wrath on a private server, I was really into PvP, but now in Legion (playing obviously on official servers), it doesn't interest me.