5.Haste.

On the 'stats priority' page for this class, it says:

The stat priority for an Arcane Mage is:
1.Versatility;
2.Critical Strike;
3.Haste;
4.Intellect;
5.Mastery.

So, which is it? (can't be both) Seems to me that depending on where a person stops (or starts) reading, they could really screw their build up. Frankly, I found it hard to believe that versatility, crit, AND haste were all being prioritized higher than intellect in the second example.

Additionally, does anyone have any credible opinion about the accuracy of 'Pawn' for gear examination and upgrade recommendations?

Edited by Laslo

I'm also wondering about this. Worth mentioning that Noxxic lists stat priority as Intellect > Mastery > Crit > Versatility > Haste.

I'm no sim expert but it would make sense to me that 

On 7/17/2017 at 5:23 PM, Laslo said:

1.Versatility;
2.Critical Strike;
3.Haste;
4.Intellect;
5.Mastery.

Is the correct stat priority if you have high-end gear (kilt, tomb set bonus, etc), and 

On 7/17/2017 at 5:23 PM, Laslo said:

1.Intellect;
2.Mastery;
3.Critical Strike;
4.Versatility;
5.Haste.

Is the correct stat priority without any notable gear.

As for the usefulness of Pawn, I was just looking at setting this addon up as well. Not really sure if I would trust it blindly, but I'm gonna test it out as I clear heroic tomb this week to see if I agree with its choices.

The Arcane weights are different depending on different gear setups and ilevels. That said the first list is complete and utter BS so I would ignore that at this point in the expansion. Mastery is the worst scaling stat.

The weights for Arcane have some thresholds and beyond that they are so close together, you should probably always prioritize ilevel upgrades over anything else while keeping an eye on the threshold values.

Vers is on top there because the biggest boost comes from 3-6k Vers. Then, 8k-10k Haste is profitable. After that, you simply try to get as much Crit at the expense of Mastery everywhere.