FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Swerrve

BM DPS going downhill?

Okay, stop me if you've heard this one before...  Actually, please don't!  I'd love a little insight as someone new to Wow, PUG'ing through Heroic ToS.

Here's my BM: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/character/us/dalaran/swerrve  I usually swap leggos btwn Roar, Prydaz and Roots. Also have Sephuz sitting around. Have full T20, between 900-915 on each piece.

Tinkering between stomp and DF, I'm just beginning to adjust to the latter. Got auras, and working on keeping stacks up.

The thing that's bothering me is I'm ocassionally doing 65-75% of my DPS sims, and I swear I started dropping DPS at a recent point in gearing up and playing w/specs.  

I know my opening rotations, my consumables, etc.  For the most part, I'm stacking DF and trying not to starve/cap focus. I do my best to dump-cast during BW, but I don't go seriously out of my way to do so.  I'm certain I'm ignoring some important interactions btwn spells...

It's not unusual for me to run around like a headless chicken trying to survive, especially in Heroic, so I know my mechanics need to improve.

So, do I just need to get good?  See anything beyond mechanics and rotations that I can clean up?  Maybe I just need to step back from the sim #s and breathe?  Again, I'm not worried about being top deeps, (and I won't be, considering my gear).  It's just.... THE GAP in #s!  What am I missing?

P.S.  My goal is simply to pull better DPS weight on Heroic Avatar/Kil'J.  Maybe the sims are misleading me to think that I'm ready for that?

Thanks for the feedback!