FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
hunnybutta

Puzzling Dps.

I feel like I'm doing way more damage than I actually am. I'm new to lock but I feel like I should be doing way more. Im almost at the bottom of the list... Help please.

Log for HARJ fight.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/YgLBFJ8dPmW26cVX/#fight=13&type=damage-done

Armory.

https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/character/crushridge/intestines\

Thank you.

I've run your log through WoWAnalyzer - it's a simple tool that just checks your log against some base metrics to check and see how you're performing in a vacuum-environment. I've put the tips that it has below, they're pretty indicative of how you're performing and gives you some things to really focus on and work on. Keep in mind that you can never really be perfect, but these are some major issues with your performance currently:

• You sniped 10.26 % of mobs in this fight (4 / 39) for total of 4 Soul Shards. You could get up to 78 Shards from them. Try to get at least one shard per add (cast Drain Soul on them before they die) as it is a great source of extra Soul Shards.

Note that the number of adds might be a bit higher than usual, as there sometimes are adds that aren't meant to be killed or are not killed in the fight (such as Tormented Soul at the Demonic Inquisition fight).

10.26 % of mobs sniped. (>= 90.00 % is recommended)

• You are wasting Soul Shards. Try to use them and not let them cap and go to waste unless you're preparing for bursting adds etc.

20 Soul Shards wasted (4.24 per minute) (< 0.50 Soul Shards per minute wasted are recommended)

• Your Unstable Afflictions could be buffed more. Unstable Affliction is your main source of damage so keeping it buffed as much as possible with Reap Souls, Drain Soul (if using the Malefic Grasp talent) or Haunt (if using the talent) is very important.

100.00% unbuffed Unstable Affliction ticks. (<15.00% is recommended)