SamySosah

Low DPS - HELP!!

8 posts in this topic

Hey guys, i'm coming to all my fellow shamans as a last resort, i don't seem to understand were I've gone wrong. I've been maining my Ele Shaman for several months now, and I've followed every instruction with guides. My stat priority is on point, my gear considerably good. (942) at the moment. I've tried every build with multiple bosses etc. My simulator show i should be nearing 2M dps on fights. Yet when i'm fighting i'm around 850k. I don't know if this is because of all the movements, but like i mentioned above I've tried Ice fury build for movement fights. When i'm practicing and testing rotations on dummy's my numbers seem, to be ok. Does anyone have tricks, tips, or pointers on what'll take to achieve the damage i need. I watch others with same builds, with less gear pulling great numbers. I know elemental isn't the best for Single Target, but my last fight on maiden i pulled 700k DPS :( !!!! As far as AOE, no problem there. Numbers are outstanding on trash etc. Thanks for taking the time to ready this. 

Armour Link - https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/character/turalyon/foogus

Goroth log link - https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/w4HFNdmXMJLPfkrt/#fight=last

Edited by SamySosah

The only thing I can think of is maybe you're not spending your maelstrom enough?  Are you finding yourself at cap maelstrom and not spending it on your Earth Shocks?  In a perfect world you could fit in a couple more Elemental Blasts (you cast 15, and a perfect amount of casts would be 18), but I don't really see where you'd be losing 200-300k dps just from the logs.

Without advanced logging enabled, I can't see your resource management on the logs, but that's really the only thing I can see other than just not chaining your casts properly.