FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sanity

Frost Mage Versatility

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the game so bare with me. :D

I play as a Frost Mage and I prioritised the wrong attributes since I've been told that I should get my crit to 33% asap. I was asking myself why I do less dps than people under my gear score, my rotations are good. Apperantly I just miss the versatility that I completly ignored and thats the only reason for such a low dps. From what I saw most of the Items have only small amount of versatility or none at all. So how can I get this attribute up fast? Whats the best thing to do? I hope it's not just doing WQ in Argus and hoping for a good loot from Argonite merchant.

Here are my gear and stats https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/malfurion/xanno

I can add combatlog soon if you want, but like I said, my rotations have been tested and they are fine.

Thank you in advance.

Hallu Dabria here.
Some tips and changes.

Without logs it's hard, it could be you wasting some fingers of frost.  But with that build you are running having 2 haste stat trinkets, is really bad.  The only way haste stat trinkets can be used is if you run glacial spike. Your versa, yes, could be higher but it would only make 100k max more DPS if anything. I would go maybe more crit or mastery instead of haste with that build 30% haste maybe 35% crit and around 40% mastery... with versa above 7%. Something like that.

But I personally like the glacial spike build a lot more. The burst is amazing also the DPS is easy to learn and even better when you master it. The cleave DPS is perfect and I like having a "rotation" rather than depending my DPS on fingers of frost procs. 

That's what I have right now. With some logs and maybe some more detail on what you'll like help with, I could help you a lots more. But if you have any other question just submit it here on this thread or via PM.