FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Zetheria

Help with DPS Please

I've been playing for a while (about a year) but I still feel like a total noob.  Hopefully I'm doing this correctly - looking for help to be stronger/more helpful in fights:

Character: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/character/aerie-peak/zetheria

Log: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/6nWvk2wrYcqBLp71#fight=last (not sure if this is how I'm supposed to share a log - please let me know if it doesn't work. First time I've logged.)

I really appreciate any help!

Edited by Zetheria

Hi, I see you have low haste and high crit rating. Maybe try to grab some more haste and mastery? Also make sure you have your dots up being Sunfire and Moonfire. Not keeping these at a good (pref 98%) up time will hurt your dps alot. I think you have like 50+% on SF and MF, make sure you refresh them in time. 

Also get some haste enchants from the AH. Intellect on your cloack.  Take a look at icy-veins balance druid guide if you havent. 

Edited by wiwiwawa

I'm seeing a bunch of things that can be improved significantly but here are the three I think will be the easiest to implement and give you the biggest immediate impact with minimal effort and no gold outlay:

* You aren't casting enough, probably due to moving too much - I've looked at my own log from the normal version of that fight which was about a minute shorter but I cast twice as many Starsurges as you did, although one factor of that is my next point related to Lunar Strike; still, try to always be casting something, even if it's just spamming Moonfire... that's less effective today than it was yesterday but still better than nothing

* It looks like you aren't tracking procs: