FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Mephisto

New Patch Killer

I've been playing WoW on and off now for 10 years and I've seen some things for the good and bad of the game but the level scaling for every zone now is most probably the worse thing I've ever seen Blizz do.

Most people have played the game for awhile and have several top end toons.

Not many people like the grind of leveling but its something that has to be done so some time ago Blizz decided to make leveling less a chore with increased XP and easier kills to speed the process up to help people get to end game content where the business really starts a lot quicker.

Great move Blizz one of the better things to have happened to the game.

But now you've taken that away from me.

I have the novelty of choosing which expansion I want to level up with to an extent but you also made it like I'm playing that expansion for the first time.

No more speed kills or more XP, you've slowed my game down but given me a choice of where to play.

Give me the choice of whether or not I want to do that.

I'm currently leveling my 3rd Mage up, prior to the patch last week I hit level 63 in 4 days.

Now I'm back to taking forever just to complete one level.

To me this is Blizz's way of making you pay the $66 to boost your toon to level 100 so you dont die of the boredom of having to level again.

Your not helping me out Blizz your trying to make more money out of me.

I've boosted before and to be honest I dont like it, my spell bar goes from 4 or 5 spells to over a dozen that I have no idea how to use or any experience using them in any rotation or situation.

Sure I can come here and read the guides but I'm an older player, I like to actually get new stuff along the way and see how it fits into everything with some hands on experience.

I think that makes you a better player.

So no boost for me, no $66 for Blizz.