FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
MickeyCee

5.4 destruction.. what's the actual haste SPEP?

I have been trying some different builds with Mr. Robot for a destruction lock, and I don't like how much haste it keeps giving me - times when I don't think I should be reforging crit to mastery, for example, instead of reforging haste. 

Character is US Lightbringer Nitromethane

So I started playing with the weights, and I imagine there's some Spellpower Equivalency Points (SPEP) or something like that right? (NOTE: I come from the world of warriors, where all values are rated against strength, the primary stat - again point me in the correct direction please).

I took the AMR values of:

Mastery 4.6

Crit        4.5

Haste    4.2

And changed them to:

Mastery 4.6

Crit        4

Haste    2

Am I gimping myself by doing this?

When it's all said and done, I increased my mastery by 3.2%, decreased my haste by 3%, increased my crit by 1%. My unbuffed haste is now 4093, so in a raid, I know it will be over 4192, and I am using the legendary meta.

If there's a better way to do this, please let me know!

---- This all started because last night I got the i553 juggernaut power core, have had the flex version spellsword in bag, and have been using the flex gaze of arrogance starff (upgraded to 548) until I got the drop. When I equipped and reforged I noticed I was really heavy on haste, and was scared of losing all that mastery. FWIW - even after mucking with the stats, while I am 1K of intellect ahead, I am still 3% under where I was mastery-wise.

A little further info:

With the original equipment (staff of arrogance, and AMR normal 5.4 PVE weights):

Stock AMR Staff

-----------------------------

Mastery        110.22%

Spell Power  39,547

Spell Hit        15.12%

Crit                28.11%

Haste            16.11%

Stock AMR Spellsword

-----------------------------

Mastery:       107.60%

Spell Power  40,011

Spell Hit        15.12%

Crit                26.98%