FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Postiier

Ilvl 956 Fury Warrior but low dps

Hi all, 

I'm pretty new to fury warrior but I've read a lot of guides about rotation and gears (mostly from Kelade). I've got the BIS for legendaries and other items as well. I used raidbots to sim my character and it said that I can average about 1.6 million dps. However in actual fights, I'm barely maintaing 1.1-1.2 million dps (sometimes only 990k). I am certain my rotation is correct and my stat priority seems decent as well. 

I currently have:

Crit:17%

Haste:30%

Mastery:61%

As for my rotation: Currently using inner rage because i only have 2 set piece 

Battlecry window:

Charge--> Avatar+Battlecry-->RP-->Odyn's-->RG-->BT--RP 

Outside Battlecry window:

Priority - Bloodthirst to get rage 

Raging blow 

Furious slash (filler)

100 rage then RP 

Then Raging blow while enraged

here is my character:https://www.warcraftlogs.com/character/id/31378754 (Some information does not match what my in-game character is using)

I do not understand where my problem is - coul;d anyone help me out? 

Ahoy there, may i suggest running your logs trough wowanalyzer? https://wowanalyzer.com/report/bFL6r3n7kWMNPVqH/5-Heroic+Portal+Keeper+Hasabel+-+Kill+(8:19)/10-Postiier
Seems that youre having a lot of downtime in fights and as important, not utilizing frothing berzerker, by being a bit early on your rampage casts, hence not ragecapping first. That one mistake totals to an 8% dps loss..
-Khursa

I've asked for help with these guys recently as well, and what they've told me has really helped my damage. Do you have any recent logs? The last ones I see from you were from Feb.10.

I can definitely say that I'm no expert, so the other guys are better than me, but from what they told me, I can see that your rotation is slightly off.