FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
RunningWithTurtles

Is the game dying?

Is it me or has anyone else noticed that Hearthstone is slowly dying... Ever since Ben left the Hearthstone team, I feel like there has not been much... excitement. What is your feelings on the game and current meta? 

• Confused 1

I used to play a lot and tried to get as much gold as possible per day. But lately I got bored more and more. Everything is so predictable, what your opponent plays as well as your own plays are rarely a surprise. I can't speak for other people but the games feels static.

A few days ago I started playing Eternal and the more I play it the less I care about logging into Hearthstone. If someone wants to try it out I could still use to recruit a few ppl there for bonus stuff ?, send me a message if you like. (is it ok to ask for that here for a non Icy Veins game? if not I apologize)

• Like 1

17 hours ago, RunningWithTurtles said:

Is it me or has anyone else noticed that Hearthstone is slowly dying... Ever since Ben left the Hearthstone team, I feel like there has not been much... excitement. What is your feelings on the game and current meta? 

HS isn't dying, not yet at least. They will release a set in a month and a half, and that will keep the playerbase interested for another 4 months, until the other set comes out.

For the meta, its very balanced for some time. I agree it is static, but it has always been the way. Not for HS only but for other games too. That's what is called meta. I have played Pokemon TCGO for a long time and the card number there can be considered as too much (think of 5 HS games in one game). Even that game has meta at higher ranks. 

According to Blizzard-Activision in the quarterly reports 2018 the playerbase in Hearthstone has not changed.
I didn't find any numbers on the sales of the last Expansion.

Since approx. 95% of all users have never heard the name "Ben" his leaving will affect the game not in the slightest.