FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Lappila

Resto druid, need others point of view..

As I am fairly new at druid healing, I would love to improve my healing as much as I can do.. Therefore I will post "world of logs" and my "armory", and please come with some constructive criticism, so I can improve as much as possible! ;)

worldoflogs: http://worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-o5ixbyrufozfo5lo/

armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/draenor/Lapp%C3%ADla/simple

Discuss! :D 

Hi. I can give you some advice, but you should know i don't technically have any experience healing as a resto druid in MoP at all (or playing the xpac for that matter). I quit during cata and am planning on coming back (waiting for black friday sale). That being said, i have played a resto druid in BC, Wrath, and Cata, and i have been looking up a lot of info in anticipation of playing again, so i can share some info i have collected thus far.

Now, i dont really have that much experience using world of logs, but from what i can see you over heal a lot. (i only looked at a couple fights and it says 50%). It's hard not to overheal as a resto druid because all the hots, but you want to have no more than 30% overhealing. This is especially important if you are having mana issues. To fix this you dont want to rejuv someone unless they are around 80% health. If you cast too many rejuvs you can go oom very quickly. 

Just some general healing tips: you want to be using swiftmend on CD pretty much (this will keep your mastery buff up at all times) and use WG on CD (as long as people will be healed by it. You should be using innervate on yourself when you are about 80% mana and then use it on CD. It is not really worth using on other healers unless you trade innervates with another resto druid, which will increase the mana you both get.