FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Fubbler

Demonology Warlock in BFA so far

Dear fellow Warlocks,

Before BFA was released I decided I would spend my boost on a lock and play it with demonology chosen as a first spec - which I have never done before. So far I only had experience with destro lock and MM hunter, so based on that here are my first observations:

+ Super fun to play with the horde of demons

+ decent cleave

+ easy to level up with through taunts and strong sustain

+ not so many of them around (I like to be outstanding)

- quite tough to master

- different talent options (tough this can be also a positive, but it takes time to find the right set of talents for yourself)

- low mobility

So far so good. I believe this list will change as I keep on growing as a lock and the list will grow as well. Have you had any experience with demo lock before bfa? Can you compare it with current demonology and other specs? Please share your opinions

Edited by Fubbler

The mobility of BFA Demo is much better than Legion Demo. Before, you were truly a stationary turret, unless you took a talent build for some instant Shadow Bolts that was only good on single target anyway. Or if you were doing cleave you could spam Demonwrath, which was about as fun as watching paint dry but at least let you move. The wind-up time is not as severe anymore, though frequent target-swapping is still more of an issue than it is for the other Warlock specs. On the negative side, the survivability is not what it was since the passive leech was reduced.

HI again,

So I'm currently having my first doubts about this spec. My friend joined me in leveing up, he's a fury warrior and he seems to be clearing the waves way faster than I do, even though he is 5 levels behind. I'm currently considering switching to affliction which is more than sure to be a great dps.

A new plus:

+ lovely cooldowns

A new minus:

+ quite long set-up to summon all the demons and start doing decent damage