FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Knutsanity

Demon Hunter build. Grenade and Impale.

Bear with me here, because I'm a newb. I've graduated to torment 5 now with my 4 Characters. Got real lucky at my buddies yesterday in our 6 hours of gameplay. Got my Barb, Monk and Wizard safe enough on hardcore for T5. Gotta stay on my toes and kill as quickly as possible, but T6 greater rifts are an option. My worst character was my demon hunter. Best stats but had no awesome extra damage. Traded my lvl 70 Ancient Helltrapper, level requirement only 32, so when he starts his DH he can make great use of it. For his lvl 70 Shadow's mask. He got it even though he wasn't a demon hunter. I had 1 of the Shadow set already, and figured the 1200% damage and new melee build would be great to try. Obviously, though it didn't show on my stats which is weird, it seemed set bonuses did until then, it worked just fine and was a great call. 
Next thing you know I got a Hellcat waistguard, and a Hunters wrath. I extracted the wrath, the Hellcat had better stats. Put on the Grenades skill, throw 2 extra grenades rune, changed my Vengeance rune to personal Mortar, and the Grenadier passive. I didn't have to do anything but grenade like a maniac. Then I got every other Shadow's set piece except the boots. That Shadows Power with every rune is incredible defensively. I already had plenty of resistance, and life per hit, and can now go ahead and let some life per whatever go when or if I get a great gear piece that doesn't have it.