FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
nordryd

Spriest problems. Not sure what it is

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/qLBtKwfJH6pDxMTh/

I was hoping someone could take a look at these logs and tell me, or give me an idea, of what the heck is wrong. It feels like I'm doing things correctly, but the numbers don't reflect that, so something is clearly wrong.  Not sure what it is.

Some things I should mention:  I had no pots cause I was really low on gold and couldn't afford them.

Taloc:  Died on the elevator phase from lasers (first time that has ever happened to me. I know better than that)

Ghuun: Did not get the first dark bargain which meant I got left in the dust for dps compared to everyone else

Is it my rotation? Is it stats?  Is it azerite stuff? I don't know

Don't hold back. Any constructive criticism is welcome.  Meanwhile I'll be crying wishing Legion spriest was back (cause I was actually good at that)

Edited by nordryd

Disclaimer: I'm still new to raiding. Pretty new to WoW.

I assume you are playing as "Quordryd".

Here are my two cents.

Your ilvl parses are better than your overall parses. I think that's to be expected if you think you are doing everything you can and given how old Uldir is.

Nooblez is the other Shadow Priest in your raid. I generally see them with higher uptimes on Shadow Word Pain and Vampiric Touch, around 10% more than you sometimes. That's something you could work on.

Not sure what to say about your traits, stats, and rotation -- I don't know how to see them through Warcraft Logs, if that is possible.

Potential talent optimizations (minor):

I did notice that you use Shadow Word: Void. Consider using the Mind Flay + Mind Blast damage/insanity talent. "Fortress of the Mind", I believe it is called. In my sims, it performs better than SWV in single-target scenarios (i.e. raiding).

I noticed some use of Dark Void -- it's probably better to swap it for Misery or Twist of Fate in a raid.