FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
KalluanCream

Help Me, Help Myself

Hello there - I thought myself a fairly decent mage, but recently joined a 25m guild that actually had Mages and I seem to be consistently under par with my damage when compared.  I have gone from 4pc to 2 pc and back again.  I also have a few warforged pieces, but Mr Robot still wants me to choose 4pc.  I would add that I follow all guides posted in IV too. I was hoping for some insight from the experts here:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/bleeding-hollow/Kalluancream/simple

Not really familiar with posting logs, so here is the link - http://www.worldoflogs.com/guilds/280359/ - i have been in all 3 raids.  

Thanks in advance for taking the time to review and help

sorry about the wrong advice... im not an expert yet

but based on your answer im also learning

almira

Edited by almira

I disagree on Almira's gemming suggestion, your gemming looks fine.

Looking quickly at the logs, you seem to be doing fine damage-wise compared to the other mages. The logs where your damage is far below theirs are on the fights where you died as far as I can see. I'll try to take a look at your logs in more detail later, but as an arcane mage I might not be the best to spot the small frost-magey things that can increase your dps. 

hi! im a fellow frost mage too but as i see your gems to be expertise + haste. The basic spec for mages to increase spell power is to increase Intellect. Perhaps you can try to put intellect + ++ more than expertise...

i hope i help a bit.

almira

My apologies for a kurt response here, but please do not follow the above advice.

AMR asks you to gem expertise because it allows you to pick up the chance to hit that you need while allowing a maximization of secondary stats in a proportion that exceeds the relative stat value of intellect.

In other words, 2 mastery > 1 int; 2 haste > 1 int

Okay anyway here's my advice: