FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Critchicken94

Crit Chicken Sadness

So I am very VERY new to not only playing a druid in a raiding scenario but also the role of DPS as well. I have played healer since the dawn of time (Early BC) but have absolutely no idea how to make big numbers. I have read numerous guides and have optimized my gear, to the extent of my knowledge; however I just don't seem to be able to perform as strongly as most everyone else (other classes, simply because I hardly ever see boomkins in either LFR or Flex). Because this is the case I have noone to really ask. I have some logs on some fights that I have done recently:

http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/h3p9vbxcANMnQRF2

and also my armory link:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/malganis/Legend%C3%A2iry/simple

My typical rotation is communing towards 75 lunar power, popping starfall and potion, throwing out a wrath into lunar eclipse and popping Incar and NV followed by both DoTs into a Starsurge cast. I continue by  spamming Starfire (and SS procs) and also using my second starfall once the first runs out until either 0 lunar energy or ~15 seconds left on Incar and NV. I then pop CA, berserking (troll racial), my eng glove attachement and immediately throwing dots on the boss followed by a third starfall. I then cast moonfire on any other targets (depends on fight) and then using any SS procs, I then dump starfires into him and make sure to clip dots at the end of my gloves/zerking and then continue to dump starfires until the end of CA and then continue normal boomkin rotation until the cds come up again. I also use a rotation of (if im lucky) NV and my gloves during a lunar eclipse between burst phases.