FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Nubshy

Frost Mage Help

I am new to playing a mage but i really enjoy the class so far. I have read the guide and have a general idea on how to play frost. But like most other players i feel that my DPS is low. I am 562 ilvl (Link to armory bellow) and pull anywhere from 200-280k DPS depending on the fight. I generally go by ask mr robot for gemming and reforging but feel that i have to much haste currently and could spend rearrange some stats there. Could someone please look at my logs (The logs from 3/12/2014 are frost) and armory and tell me what i am doing wrong or if i am around the numbers i need to be at. Thanks in advance!

http://www.worldoflogs.com/guilds/315008/

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/korgath/Nubshy/advanced

Edited by Nubshy

I just checked your Iron Juggernaut kill where you did 300k and though Living Bomb uptime could be a little bit higher. No wasted brain freezes or fingers of frost. The only thing you can try to improve on is catching buffs in Alter Time a bit better.

I would advise you to get rid of that haste and stick to the 14242 haste build though. But really, on that pull you did very well. Simply keep that up and apply it to other fights. Keep in mind you are only 562 item level with a flex bindings, you really are pulling solid DPS for that gear.

Thanks for your words of encouragement. And if i drop some haste to get closer to 14242 should i prioritize mastery? 

As far as Iron Jug goes i always pull those numbers on that fight but struggle on some of the other encounters in SoO could you possibly look at another log and see what i may be missing (Note that we tried Imm and Nuro on heroic that night so the first 6 Nuro attempts are heroic.) Thanks again for your time. 

Thanks for your words of encouragement. And if i drop some haste to get closer to 14242 should i prioritize mastery?