FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
ShatterSt0rm

Need Help Understanding Builds

Hi,

I’m new to Diablo 3, and I’m on Switch (if that makes a difference). 

I blazed through campaign on normal before learning much about the game. I had gotten myself some solid affixes on gear, but then started reading up on post game stuff, grabbed the season set for my Crusader and trying to build the Thorns set.

i unwisely salvaged my Old gear but it’s not carrying me into the Torment X I’m currently at but what’s carrying me is my damage output.

My question is how should I have done this? My vitality, strength, %life, life per hit, etc are way worse than when I was running rares  and legendaries. Sold I be trying to hit at the priority stats started in the builds or what? While I’ve acquired most of the items, their affixes are bad and I’m using all my resources to try and roll better ones with no such luck.

Any community help would be appreciated. sorry for the long post.

I`m just an average player keep in mind.

Most of my season runs consists of me having an idea in mind. But not being able to get to it straight away. Cause there often is a green starting set i dont really want to play. But it makes those higher torment and GR runs go much faster.

Completing a set often just gives you +6 torment levels instantly. I just roll with the build. Look it up on icy veins. Get the right items till i got all of them. Then i focus on the items i really want on the build i had in mind. I could be spending like 20-30 hours collecting all the gear on the build i wanted to play. Once i got the right items i might drop a couple of torment levels. But i find this strategy to go much faster.