FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Slytherin

Would like to try tanking in MoP

I have been playing my Druid since the Ulduar season era, and I have experience in PvE feral dps. I have always "kicked around" the idea of trying bear tanking however I have no experience in tanking with any other class or with my druid personally.

I have always respected the tanking role greatly and from the research I have done thus far I would love to believe it will fit my personal play style.

My question to you all is what suggestions would any of you have to get started in a brand new expansion to make this a success? Are there any specific things I will need to focus on during my journey from 85-90 that will best prepare me for this role once I hit 90?

Also are there any additional resources available for a new tank to learn the mechanics and strategies of the new dungeons and raids (besides Icy Veins) because I definitely plan to start here with my research.

Any help you can offer regarding this topic would be greatly appreciated!

Edited by Slytherin

I have been playing my Druid since the Ulduar season era, and I have experience in PvE feral dps. I have always "kicked around" the idea of trying bear tanking however I have no experience in tanking with any other class or with my druid personally.

I have always respected the tanking role greatly and from the research I have done thus far I would love to believe it will fit my personal play style.

My question to you all is what suggestions would any of you have to get started in a brand new expansion to make this a success? Are there any specific things I will need to focus on during my journey from 85-90 that will best prepare me for this role once I hit 90?

Also are there any additional resources available for a new tank to learn the mechanics and strategies of the new dungeons and raids (besides Icy Veins) because I definitely plan to start here with my research.