FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Kaboozey

Anyone NOT looking forward to WoD?

My account has been frozen since December on account of becoming a daddy + Wildstar beta, but I've been following WoW/WoD information just to stay up to date.  I only started playing a 'lock in Mists, but it has been far and away the class I have enjoyed playing the most.

WoW-wise,I haven't seen anything but downers.  DoT snap-shotting removal was among the over simplification of the game, which renders Pandemic near useless and makes Affliction the most brain dead spec ever. The new Warlock talents are "meh", and this popped up on twitter not long ago:

https://twitter.com/Celestalon/status/446704252052721665

I'm afraid I don't understand this:

Instead, we think the right call is to leave them until Warlords, then fix them there. We agree that they're too strong now

Isn't this the optimum time to be making changes if you already plan to?  Or are you not trying to pre-piss people off so hopefully they'll buy your product?  I just think they should be more clear with their intentions. 

Honestly, going back to Outlands sounds amazing.  Burning Crusade was by far my favorite era of WoW. With that said, I'm heavily leaning toward abandoning WoW all together.  Though I prefer Fantasy vs Sci-Fi, I think Wildstar better encompasses the original spirit of WoW.  The first boss video of the first raid nearly has me sold by itself.  ESO is certainly nothing to write home about, and I haven't seen enough of Everquest Next to make a judgement.

Well reading the post right before that, it seems in they nerf warlocks right now it would be a detriment to everyone currently doing any progression. Why completley change the way a game works when you can do it when that's gonna happen anyway? (such as content patch or expansion).

Blizzard has always been one to not change things mid content unless it's absolutely game breaking