FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Fox

Booooomkin question

Hey guys I am fairly new to boomkin, but how important is it to have the haste cap? The 10293 cap.

Hey guys I am fairly new to boomkin, but how important is it to have the haste cap? The 10293 cap.

The soft cap is 10289 btw. It's a big deal but linking your armory would help a lot. Generally speaking ~550 gear level is when it's best to push for it.

Oh ok well I definitely have the cap. Is it true that our damage and dps for the whole fight relies on our burst? As far as beginning rotation goes.

Astral to solar

Cast starfall

Then one wrath

Pop cds

Apply moonfire (sunfire gets applied cause of celestial alignment)

use starfall when the first one ends

spam starfire

use starsurge when it brokes

wrath to lunar

keep up moonfire / sunfire

then just follow normal boomkin rotation.

Is this the right opener this is what I was told to do. I haven't yet tried it, but I'd figured I'd ask the forums just to make sure.

Oh ok well I definitely have the cap. Is it true that our damage and dps for the whole fight relies on our burst? As far as beginning rotation goes.

Astral to solar

Cast starfall

Then one wrath

Pop cds

Apply moonfire (sunfire gets applied cause of celestial alignment)

use starfall when the first one ends

spam starfire

use starsurge when it brokes

wrath to lunar

keep up moonfire / sunfire

then just follow normal boomkin rotation.

Is this the right opener this is what I was told to do. I haven't yet tried it, but I'd figured I'd ask the forums just to make sure.

yep, that should work fine. If you need more in-depth info, or have more specific questions there's a guide/thread here, https://www.icy-veins.com/forums/topic/5528-balance-moonkin-info-and-fixing-your-dps/ but most stuff should be covered by the general spec guide.

• Like 1