FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Eliadann

Frost mage logs - Shamans / Nazgrim (Flex)

Hi all,

At last, I managed to register in whole Warcraft Logs thingie, found my armory link and logged some bosses. Although I actually play as arcane, last and current weeks I am playing frost just to see a difference in game style (and miss arcane horriby, btw).

Take into account that I am a WoW newbie (first level 90 toon), but wizardry is a lifetime career :p Find below my armory link and logs of my fight against Shamans (win) and Nazgrim (wipe). I´d really appreciate inputs of your experienced masteries:

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/minahonda/Assnar/simple

http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/G6MZ3dH7xCKDvBJF/#type=summary&fight=51

http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/G6MZ3dH7xCKDvBJF/#type=summary

Thanks all =)

- Elia -

For better feedback you should try posting a Malkork parse (Nazgrim is particularly useless in this imo), but from a quick look:

1) From a first glance, a few things are off (haste gems as main spec arcane, less than ideal reforging), so i'd recommend you read the IV guides as well as the Frost sticky.

2) Talent Invoker's Energy and learn to keep it up as close to 100% as possible. Your bomb uptimes look reasonable, so adding one more thing to monitor shouldn't hinder your dps. As annoying as it is, Invoker's Energy (and Rune of Power for arcane) are superior to Incanter's Ward. Additionally, Temporal Shield is superior to Ice Barrier in every fight except Malkorok because it's not on the GCD (on Malk, Ice Barrier is useful because it acts like a self-heal on your shield).

3) 36 FFB procs vs 31 casts, 35 FoF procs vs 34 casts; these are good but could be better.