FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Kaze

How do I consume Mana Tea?

I'm a beginner to the monk class and WoW in general.

I've been trying to find the answer to this question online but it might be such a newbie question that no one has asked it before.

So, how is the mana tea consumed by the character? Does it automatically work once it is activated like a buff? I might have been trolled but someone told me I need to click on the mana tea buff icon to consume it.

I just havn't seen a big difference to my mana with this spell so I must be doing something wrong.

At level 56, you gain both Mana Tea, an active ability that causes you to channel and consume your mana tea stacks at 2/sec, and Brewing: Mana Tea, a passive ability that gives you mana tea stacks for every 4 chi you use. You will need this ability more as you get into higher level dungeons and raids to keep yourself from going OOM. 

At level 56, you gain both Mana Tea, an active ability that causes you to channel and consume your mana tea stacks at 2/sec, and Brewing: Mana Tea, a passive ability that gives you mana tea stacks for every 4 chi you use. You will need this ability more as you get into higher level dungeons and raids to keep yourself from going OOM.

Thank you for the reply! So, I have to wait till level 56 to take full advantage of the Chi Brew talent? Meaning, I can't use mana tea until I hit level 56?

Pretty much, Chi Brew is still a really good talent, even though you can't make full use of it for 11 levels.  It still gives 2 chi on use between then however, so you can utilize that for the meantime.  

Mana tea Is main reason why mist monks dont need to pay attention to their spirit, which ATM is good thing for us, but bad in Blizz designs.